Wednesday, December 6, 2023

Which dessert share its name with a Korean food made with intestine?

Top StoriesWhich dessert share its name with a Korean food made with intestine?

The dessert that share it’s name with a Korean food made with intestine is called Sundae.

Now there are many dishes whose names are alike, but one of the early dishes having the same name is SUNDAE. One of the famous ice-creams across America but a delight Korean dish too. Sundae ice cream became very famous and a must-in menu at birthday parties because of its ingredients. The Korean dish’s official name is SOONDAE, it’s made with intestine, and it’s in the special category in Korean cuisine, so no doubt this dish is quite common in any restaurant menu having Korean cuisine.

Back in time, some officials in America wanted to restrict sales of soda on Sunday. America has some laws referred to as Blue Laws, according those laws America has restricted times for sailing some items like Alcohol or whatever item they think to be sold at a specific time. So, when these laws also affected the soda counters, the druggist in America came with an idea to convert the soda into flavored syrups like chocolate, caramel, vanilla. The ingredients in the ice cream were very new at that time, they blended ice creams with those syrups in a bowl, added some fruit toppings and a cherry on top, gradually more ingredients were also added like nuts, candies, and more. Still, it’s the best craving in summer in America, the sale of this ice cream is on the top in July and America calls 8th July, The National Ice Cream Sundae Day.

Now as mentioned, Soondae is a Korean dish made with intestine, generally, it’s made with pigs intestine, but due to Halal-Haram, it’s also made with different animal’s intestine like cow, camel, goat. The dish is always made with an intestine with stuffed ingredients, the ingredients might be recast but an intestine of pig or a cow is a must in the dish. The dish is very common in Korea and in a few countries but not in the rest of the world because its Haram ingredients the Muslims are prohibited to eat. But obviously, people eat it for those it’s not Haram, but the dish is also modified for the Muslims as on the pigs intestine it’s converted to cows or other stuffed ingredients too.

More From Author